When removing tracks from playlist, it remove the wrong file

NS's Avatar

NS

04 Mar, 2021 01:05 PM

Hi, this is difficult to explain, but I will try;

When removing a track from a playlist the track gets removed, but when trying to play the next track in the playlist the track that was removed is playing. Also, when using "Order playlist by" the removed track is then again present in the list.
So now I don't have track on which track that was actually removed.

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by hendrik on 05 Mar, 2021 07:13 AM

    hendrik's Avatar

    Hi,

    A couple of questions to narrow down what's going on:

    • Is this on Windows or macOS?
    • Do you use a folder-based or an iTunes/Music.app-based library?
    • In the general preferences, is "Synchronize on window activation" turned on or off?

    Thanks,

    -hendrik

  2. 2 Posted by Nicolai Solem on 05 Mar, 2021 07:31 AM

    Nicolai Solem's Avatar

    Macos
    Folder based
    Turned off

  3. Support Staff 3 Posted by hendrik on 05 Mar, 2021 12:43 PM

    hendrik's Avatar

    Hi Nikolai,

    I am unfortunately unable to reproduce this. Can you reliably reproduce this?

    If you can, please do and right afterwards, go to Help -> Upload Logs and let me know the name of the playlist and the name of the song that was removed (and reappeared).

    Thank you,

    -hendrik

  4. 4 Posted by Nicolai Solem on 05 Mar, 2021 01:43 PM

    Nicolai Solem's Avatar

    Hi,

    I’m not able to reproduce this on my Mac M1.
    I will test on the computer I first experienced this issue with when I
    get back home.
    FYI; that machine runs Mojave.

  5. Support Staff 5 Posted by hendrik on 05 Mar, 2021 01:46 PM

    hendrik's Avatar

    Technically it should not make any difference which version of macOS you are using.

    Are there perhaps duplicates in the playlist?

  6. 6 Posted by Nicolai Solem on 05 Mar, 2021 01:50 PM

    Nicolai Solem's Avatar

    When I had this issue the track I deleted kept showing up again and
    agin, and for every time I deleted it some other tracks got deleted. At
    the same time, when I started playing the next track in the list - the
    track I just deleted was the track it was playing. Same happened for the
    other tracks, as the order was shifted somehow.

  7. Support Staff 7 Posted by hendrik on 07 Mar, 2021 07:48 PM

    hendrik's Avatar

    Hey Nicolai,

    Without more data or a way to replicate the issue, I am unfortunately a little lost and cannot fix this.

    Cheers,

    -hendrik

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac