deleting from beatujnes i still see files in my NAS

alex mendoza

24 Jan, 2019 03:35 AM

HI Guys - So i've been using your app for many years and love it - keep it going! - So i understood that beatunes i can use as a file editor - and it's synched to my NAS where my music files are. I can see when i add/change a CD cover - it changes over on the NAS (i'm pretty sure) - what i wonder is if i delete a CD/folder - that it should be deleting from the source storage/NAS - but when i do i still see remnants on the NAS - so if it is BAND X - and there is only one album/CD by BAND X - i still see it in the music file directory of NAS - when i click into i don't actually see music files, but i do see JPG and other things - any insight for me - is this the way it is, or am i doing something wrong or missing a step. And also - so i'm correct that changes i do in Beatunes is actually changing the music files on NAS yes? - thank you sir!

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by hendrik on 24 Jan, 2019 06:48 AM

When you change something in beaTunes, it is also changed in your files.

That said: files or folders that you cannot see in beaTunes, won't be changed.

Since beaTunes does not show folders or image files, those will not be deleted.

2. 2 Posted by Alex Mendoza on 24 Jan, 2019 01:50 PM

Thank you Hendrik!

3. 3 Posted by Alex Mendoza on 25 Jan, 2019 05:36 AM

Another Question - I have updated to latest Beatunes - the system freezes - when sometime I try to change the info of an album - I hit ok after I change say genre etc - but nothing happens - it’s been happing to me, not everytime but yesterday it did and again today - and now after restarting - there is nothing in my library no files, I had like thousands - I’m asking it to synchronize again now - to see if that does it. Luckily I see all my files I have 15,000 songs is that too much for Beatunes? Thanks, alex it seems the updates ‘took’ to that one cd that froze the system.