Several problems Matchlist and Playlist deletes everything!

Michael Mills

19 Jun, 2012 07:08 PM

I am deeply dissatisfied with this product. I am a professional dj and was using this to help build sets(I purchased a serial key) and several functions do not work or totally fail to work after working briefly. The matchlist option does not work ever. I have changed it to every setting and I have put everything on the lowest chance. This includes BPM(which most of my songs are the same or around the same bpm). I don't understand how it can't make a matchlist by bpm it's ridiculous. You should definitely not advertise that as a function as it literally says it is not able to find any matching songs regardless of how low the criteria is. Yes I am using my entire library.

OK so that was a huge let down as that's mainly why I bought the program, but here's where I'm down right angry.
After the matching function did not work at all I continued to build a set for tonight in a playlist. I spent a good 3 hours making a playlist perfect last night. I literally have not touched a thing and beatunes has been open the entire time(and no I didn't hit delete or clear playlist!). When I click that playlist all the songs are missing. I actually made two playlist and both the songs in the playlist are missing from these playlist. This is infuriating. Not only did your program not do at all what it says it would do, but now it's actually created several hours of extra work for me. I really want my money back.

if you experienced a crash or other abnormal behavior, you might want to attach log files from /Users/millsofthemichael/Library/Logs/beaTunes

• beaTunes: 3.5.5
  • JVM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
  • Version: 20.1-b02-384
  • Vendor: Apple Inc.
  • Registered as: Michael Mills
  1. 1 Posted by Michael Mills on 19 Jun, 2012 07:19 PM